Board and Supervisory Board

ZOA has a Board and a Supervisory Board. The Board consists of the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and Chief Programme Officer (CPO) and is responsible for the running of the organisation and the implementation of ZOA’s mission, vision, and strategy. The Supervisory Board is responsible for the supervision of ZOA’s Board, its plans and policies, and for safeguarding the mission and identity of the organisation. The Supervisory Board advises and assists the ZOA Board in finding the direction for the organisation, in line with ZOA’s statutory obligations. The Supervisory Board has an Audit Committee and a Remuneration Committee. Supervisory Board members do not receive financial compensation for their work.

Board Members and their (additional) positions

C.T. Lukkien, Chief Executive Officer
Chairman of the Board of ‘MAF Germany’
Member of the Board of ‘MAF Europe Pension Fund’
Member of the Executive Committee of ‘Integral Alliance’
Chairman of the Administrative Council of ‘EUCORD’
Member of the Board of ‘Prisma’

C.W.A. Visser, Chief Programme Officer
Member of the Board of ‘Partos’

Supervisory Board Members and their (additional) positions 

Drs. K. (Niels) Hofstede RA, chair of the Supervisory Board
Remuneration Committee Member
Mr. Hofstede is partner at PwC, a professional services company. He is focused on energy companies and the transformation towards sustainable energy.
Member Supervisory Board Erdee Media Groep (EMG).

Drs. J. Kamphorst, vice-chair of the Supervisory Board

Mr. Kamphorst is an independent Interim Manager and Consultant.
Chair of the Supervisory Board of ‘Het Baken’ (nursing care)
Chair of the Supervisory Board of ‘DSV Verzorgd Leven’ (nursing care)

Drs. A. Bouw RA CIA, member of the Supervisory Board
Audit Committee Member
Chartered Accountant with a financial institution

Drs. J.J.A. Olij – Haak, member of the Supervisory Board
Chair of Executive Board of Stichting Timon Group.
Deputy Chair Supervisory Board and member Quality and Patient Safety Committee ‘Ikazia Ziekenhuis Rotterdam’
Director ‘Coöperatie Spoor030 U.A.’
Director ‘Molenwijk Foundation’

Ing. J.H. Dronkers LLM, member of the Supervisory Board
Secretary-General of the Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management
Chair of the Board of ‘ChristenUnie Arnhem’
Member of the Supervisory Board of ‘Platform Talent voor Technologie’

Mr. A.T. Strijker RA, Member
Audit Committee Chair
Chair of Europol working party, Scientific Expert with the Council of Europe and Independent Consultant
Chair of the Participations, Investments and Real Estate Committee of the ‘Society of Welfare’
Member project selection committee ‘World Servants’

According to ZOA’s statutes, the members of the Supervisory Board shall resign by rotation, but not later than five years following their appointment. Members are eligible for one reappointment a five years.